What’s on my schedule this month (August 2014)

Every month I blog about the important events on my schedule. Events that you can attend too (ok, for the most part). Isn’t that fabulous?! So now, let’s look at the coolest events this month…

This month I start off with a trip to London. I’ll be at several parties there, if you want to know where exactly you can follow me on Twitter and I’ll definitely keep you updated. Clubs that I usually go to in London though are Mahiki, Fabric or XOYO.

On the 19th I’ll be back again in the beautiful city of Amsterdam and I’ll be attending Hijack at Beatclub.  A place located on the Leidsedwarsstraat. It’s my first time going there so I don’t really know if it’s going to be good, but since it’s mostly deep house I think I’ll be fine.

And then at Friday I’ll revisit my favorite club EVER, Trouw. It’s a temporary club, so I’m visiting it as many times as I can before it closes her doors. This time it will be a club night featuring Motor City Drum Ensemble and Malawi. Both great names, which makes me look forward to dancing the night away there.

And on Saturday… (let me get some drums)….

STRAFWERK FESTIVAL!!!!

OH MY GOD, this is going to be a good one. With the likes of KiNK and Ten Walls playing there you just KNOW it’s going to be. I can’t get over how incredible the line-up is and how cheap the tickets are. You should check the Resident Advisor site if you want to see more of the line-up or if you want to buy tickets. Sure do, because it’s going to be EPIC.

And on the 30th I close this month of partying with the Imprint & Black Magic night at Trouw.

I hope I’ll catch some of you at the parties. Don’t be afraid to say hello if you do!

image

Leave a Reply

