What’s on my calendar this month? (July 2014)

Another month goes by, but the partying never stops. So what are the events that I really have to be at in order to have a splendid time, you ask me? Well, let me take you by the hand and show you all the events that I am going to this July!

Pitch_festival_2014_web

This Saturday the fun begins! Amsterdam will again be the host for the incredible PITCH festival. I’m actually only going on Saturday, since I’ve already seen Massive Attack and wasn’t too excited about the other names added to the Friday-lineup. When it comes to the acts that I’m actually most definitely going to see there are FKA Twigs, Richie Hawtin, Guerilla Speakerz & Darkside. BUT the one I’m most excited about is Todd Terje. I absolutely LOVE his disco-ish music and Inspector Norse is still and will forever be my theme. Literally, if you would have to make a song based on my personality, then Inspector Norse is exactly what it would sound like. Other songs I like from him are Johnny & Mary, Delorean Dynamite & Preben Goes To Acapulco, so you can most definitely bump into me there.

Damage: €43 (I thought)

 

a-day-at-the-park-2014-dj2dj_nl

And then there is A DAY AT THE PARK. Oh my fucking god. If you know me at least one bit then you know I ADORE Paul Kalkbrenner. The german techno mastermind is coming to this incredible festival and it is his only gig in Holland. I really have no words for how bad I want to see this guy again. When I saw him doing his thing at Pinkpop and Lowlands goosebumps just came out of nowhere. His music never fails to make me feel good and he sure is my number 1 DJ. Hope I’ll get to meet him someday, but for now I have my entrance ticket to ADATP laying on my bed, just waiting to be used.

Damage: €45 (not including any extra costs)
10520895_736548296407725_1770316653876227805_n

On Thursday the 17th I’ll attend the 11th edition of DARK ALLIES (club night) at Paradiso Amsterdam. It’s a really cool party that mixes early 80s, ultra modern synthpop, electro, Italo disco, post punk, minimal- and new wave all together and blends it into one hell of a fun and dark night out.

This time they have got DUST as their live act and Alessandro Adriani, Ravage! Ravage! and Trish Trash will join in with DJ sets to keep it grooving until daylight. I really, really like minimal, synthpop and new wave (my favorite band for example is Depeche Mode) so I always go ‘completely out of my roof’ (no, that’s not bad English – in Dutch it’s a saying and it’s an inside joke between me and a really good friend, it basically means ‘going crazy for something’) when I’m there, LOL. Join in and dance the night away with me.

Damage: €5
Other events that are in my calendar:
4th until the 14th: Amsterdam Fashion Week (I’ll be posting about this of course!)
19th: Buiten Westen Festival, with Apparat, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs & Tom Trago
20th: Milkshake Festival
25th: Audio Culture & These Guys at Trouw Amsterdam (http://www.trouwamsterdam.nl/nl/programma/2014/07/audio-culture-these-guys/1153/)

Catch you there!

signature

Leave a Reply

