#OOTD: Week 39 (’13)

So now that the weather is getting a bit more chilly, it’s time to pull out the coats and layers. Very much to my liking I must say. Summer has been fun, with all the croptops, a-line skirts and sunglasses, but once the cozy jumpers come back into stores, you can’t wait for the moment the weather turns and you’re able to sit on the couch with hot chocolate watching Awkward curled up in your favorite piece of knitwear. I have yet to buy the perfect jumper for this season but don’t worry, I’m on the hunt.

I was rumbling through my closet and came across a piece I hadn’t worn in a long time. My supertrash blazer I bought for prom (which weirdly enough was held in February, I had to walk through snow in my new supertrash heels) and it was the perfect thickness to wear under my H&M coat (actually a blazer, but hey, imagination is key). A printed blouse and black jeans underneath, a designer bag on top, and voilà! A perfect mix of professional, casual and class.

Now I gotta get to class.

Greetings,

Carré Albers.

Ootd11

Selfie2   ootd

Selfie3

Blouse: Topshop
Jeans: Topshop Joni
Blazer: Supertrash
Coat (..Blazer): H&M
Shoes: Zara
Bag: Mulberry Bayswater
Watch: Marc Jacobs

Leave a Reply

