#OOTD: Week 31 (’13)

Today Glazed is introducing it’s OOTD section, starting with my outfit of yesterday. Since the weather in London wasn’t all too great (rain was falling from the skies) I decided that warm and comfortable was the way to go. For school I have to go with something a little bit more sophisticated, so no croptops or whatsoever.

I started out with the Topshop Joni jeans (The most comfortable jeans you’ll EVER wear. They feel like a second skin, I’m not joking.) and chose a white Topshop blouse with black heart pattern to go with it. I figured that if I added white converse, the look would be a little too boring for me, so instead I opted for the Topshop Katz2 Boots (Can you even call them boots though?) to add to the sophisticated feel. To give my blouse a little bit more shelter from the rain, I wore the Topshop Ponte biker jacket, which has rolled up sleeves, in my opinion one of the easiest ways to pull your outfit together or to dress it down a bit. Accessories were kept to a minimum, with just one statement ring (unfortunately not photographed) and nude pearl earrings. Eyes a little bit smokey, hair in a ponytail, and voila! The best outfit in history.

I’m just kidding.

– Carré Albers
London OOTD

Leave a Reply

